Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



# **Licensing Committee**

### Thursday, 9th June, 2016 at 5.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chartway, Horsham

#### Councillors:

John Blackall Karen Burgess Peter Burgess Philip Circus Roger Clarke Tony Hogben Ian Howard Adrian Lee Paul Marshall Christian Mitchell Mike Morgan Godfrey Newman Brian O'Connell Kate Rowbottom Jim Sanson

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

## Agenda

		Page No.
1.	Election of Chairman	
2.	Apologies for absence	
3.	Appointment of Vice-Chairman	
4.	Minutes	1 - 4
	To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 24 <sup>th</sup> November 2015	
5.	Declarations of Members' Interests	
	To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee	
6.	Minutes of Licensing Sub-Committee	5 - 8
	To receive the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Sub-Committee held on 4 <sup>th</sup> April 2016	
7.	Announcements	
	To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive	

### 8. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances

# The meeting will be followed by a briefing from the Police regarding the role of the Police in Licensing